Penalties for Not Carrying Workers Compensation in Illinois

Economy is hitting small business owners in Illinois hard.  I have had a few question the need to purchase workers compensation insurance and the penalties for not.  I know work comp is a major expense for any business - especially Illinois Contractors but... you can't go without:

  • Up to $500 day for noncompliance with a minimum of $10,000
  • Corporate Officers can be held personally liable
  • If corporate officer knowingly failed to obtain insurance - Class 4 felony



Link to Illinois Penalties


Comments for Penalties for Not Carrying Workers Compensation in Illinois


Leave a comment





Captcha